Gastronomy & scenography

Gastronomy

Giving you genuine emotions and fresh sensations to experience. The chef Philippe Saillard has his finger on the pulse of his time, designing modern and creative gastronomy, bursting with freshness. He works with raw-cooked vegetables with, here a fish seasoned with a hint of sourness, there a rare product in its natural state, with just the added refinement of an extra-virgin oil or an Asian pepper. His cuisine is precise, clear and, international. Philippe is insatiable traveller and a prolific chef with a driving passion. He creates two collections a year, enriching the cocktail and meal menu with more than 150 audacious, delicious and light creations per season. Under his demanding supervision pastries become dainty and, in turn, velvety-smooth, mousse and ganache, celebrating ripe fruit and flowers and reinterpreting savarin and choux pastry.

A NEW DRAWING ON MULTIPLE SOURCES

FLEUR DE METS collaborates with the young guard of chefs and holders of stars and often freely invites famous pastry chefs to our clients’ tables, for made-to-measure menus.

AT THE SOURCE, THE PRODUCT

FLEUR DE METS’s partner retailers and producers, master bakers, master cheesemakers, poulterers and market gardeners, are all men and women of talent, met through a mutual commitment to taste and exacting standards. The freshness, quality, and taste of products ordered on a daily basis are the foundation of the gastronomy of excellence offered to our guests.

THE BOTTLES FOR YOUR RECEPTIONS

Nicolas Rebut, our consultant master sommelier, has been collaborating with FLEUR DE METS for several years in the creation of our cellar and wines menu. He long dreamed of becoming a chef before discovering his taste for great wines and fine vineyards. From his initial vocation he retains a very fine understanding of cuisine and the harmony between dishes and wines.

Scénography

This year, the Marianne Guedin is collaborating with Philippe Saillard, creatively setting the stage for FLEUR DE METS dinners and cocktail parties. She has created a “Droplets” table and a “Palm Leaves” buffet display for our clients, in a vocabulary bursting with plant freshness. Marianne is a graduate of the Ecole Nationale des Arts Décoratifs (ENSAD), she designs plant stage settings and has created her first blown-glass vases, in particular her bestseller Toupie, which is still distributed. She was voted “Créatrice de l’année now! design à vivre” (designer of the year) in 2006 at Maison & Objet, the leading international decoration and design trade fair. She then expanded her collection of objects with a line of perfumed candles Dingue de Guedin [“Crazy Madness”], Nocturne, Collines de Capri [“Hills of Capri”]… and candleholders Les Feux Follets [Will-o’-the-Wisp] (2016), which are distributed internationally by selective outlets. She uses her artistic expertise and knowledge of plants to complete numerous ephemeral projects throughout the world, for the most important luxury brands and events. She works on fashion shows, private evenings, art installations, cinema and advertising in turn.

gastronomie & scénographie

Gastronomie

Vous donner à vivre des émotions sincères et des sensations fraiches. A l’écoute des vibrations de son époque, le chef Philippe Saillard, conçoit une gastronomie moderne, créative et d’une grande fraîcheur. Il travaille le végétal en cru-cuit, avec, ici un poisson relevé d’une touche acide, là un produit rare, brut, juste sublimé par une huile extra vierge ou un piment doux d’Asie. Sa cuisine est précise, lisible, métissée. Voyageur insatiable, homme habité et chef prolifique, il crée deux collections par an et enrichit la carte cocktail et repas de plus de 150 créations audacieuses, gourmandes et légères par saison. Sous sa tutelle exigeante la pâtisserie se fait légère, tour à tour velours, mousse ou ganache, célèbre le fruit mur et la fleur et revisite le savarin et la pâte à chou.

Une carte plurielle

FLEUR DE METS invite régulièrement à la carte et à la table de nos clients un chef-pâtissier de renom et collabore avec les chefs de la jeune garde ou les étoilés, pour des menus sur-mesure.

À l’origine, le produit

Artisan boulanger, maître-fromager, volailler, maraîcher, les partenaires détaillants et producteurs de FLEUR DE METS sont tous des hommes et des femmes de talent rencontrés autour du goût et de l’exigence. La fraîcheur, la qualité, le goût des produits commandés chaque jour sont le fondement de la gastronomie d’excellence offerte à vos convives.

les flacons de vos réceptions

Nicolas Rebut, Chef-sommelier conseil de FLEUR DE METS nous accompagne depuis plusieurs années dans la création de notre cave et notre carte des vins. Il s’est longtemps rêvé cuisinier avant de découvrir le goût des grands vins et des beaux domaines. De cette première vocation lui reste une compréhension très fine de la cuisine et des accords mets/vins.

Scénographie

Cette année, Marianne Guedin collabore avec Philippe Saillard pour signer la scénographie des dîners et cocktails FLEUR DE METS. Dans un vocabulaire tout en fraîcheur végétale, elle a créé pour nos clients un centre de table « Gouttes », et un présentoir « Palmes » pour les buffets. Diplômée de l’Ecole Nationale des Arts Décoratifs (ENSAD), Marianne  conçoit des scénographies végétales et crée ses premiers vases en verre soufflé, notamment son best-seller Toupie, toujours diffusé. En 2006, elle est élue « Créatrice de l’année now! design à vivre » au salon Maison & Objet, premier salon professionnel mondial de la décoration et du design. Elle enrichit alors sa collection d’objets d’une ligne de bougies parfumées, Dingue de Guedin, Nocturne, Collines de Capri,… et de photophores Les Feux Follets (2016), distribués de manière sélective et internationale. Son expertise artistique et végétale lui permet de réaliser de nombreux projets éphémères à travers le monde pour les plus grandes marques de luxe et les événements. Elle enchaîne défilés de mode, soirées privées, installations, cinéma et publicité.